

Panel Members and Chairs Advanced Laureate Awards Panels 2018/2019

The list below includes the panel members and chairs in the Advanced Laureate Award panels review process, identified and invited by the Irish Research Council (The Council). There are in total 3 panels, divided between the 3 domains as follows: 1 panel in Social Sciences and Humanities (SH), 1 panel in Life Sciences (LS) and 1 panel in Physical Sciences and Engineering (PE).

Note to applicants: This information is given for reasons of transparency. Under no circumstances should panel members be contacted by applicants, potential applicants or potential host institutions.

Questions can be addressed to: laureate@research.ie

Life sciences

Panel member	Affiliation
Professor Laura Green (Chair)	University of Birmingham
Professor Claudia Bagni	University of Lausanne
Professor Manuela Baccarini	University of Vienna
Professor Michal Neeman	Weizmann Institute of Science
Professor Leonie Taams	King's College London
Professor Craig Winstanley	University of Liverpool
Professor Mimoun Azzouz	University of Sheffield
Professor Mark Dickman	University of Sheffield
Professor Seppo Meri	University of Helsinki
Professor Louis-Felix Bersier	University of Fribourg

Physical sciences and engineering

Panel member	Affiliation
Professor Joanna Haigh (Chair)	Imperial College London
Professor Nick Trefethen	University of Oxford
Professor Catherine Pépin	CEA Saclay
Professor Glynn Winskel	University of Cambridge
Professor Theo Rasing	Radboud University
Professor Markku Kulmala	University of Helsinki
Professor Jean-Gabriel Cuby	Laboratoire d'Astrophysique de Marseille
Professor Gilad Haran	Weizmann Institute of Science
Professor Elvira Fortunato	Nova University
Professor P. Shiv Halasyamani	University of Chicago
Professor Xiaogang Liu	National University of Singapore
Professor Christine Guillemot	Inria - Inventors for the Digital World

Social sciences and humanities

Panel member	Affiliation
Dr Robin Jackson (Chair)	CEO of the British Academy
Professor Sally Mapstone	University of St Andrew's
Professor Ash Amin	University of Cambridge
Professor Georgina Waylen	University of Manchester
Professor Philip Drake	Manchester Metropolitan University
Professor Martin Jones	University of Cambridge
Professor Phil Withington	University of Sheffield
Professor Georgina Randsley de Moura	University of Kent